LRG Directors

The LRG Board of Directors currently comprises nineteen directors, supported by LRG staff administrator Pauline Graham. Collectively, their role is to coordinate the Group’s activities, manage its finances and focus on the future direction of LRG. To do this, the LRG Board of Directors meets twice a year. All LRG members are invited to attend the Annual General Meeting of the Group, which is usually held in May.

The activities of the LRG are coordinated by its Chair, Vice-Chair, Treasurer and Company Secretary:

Chair: Paul Tabbush
Vice Chair: Dr Chris Dalglish
Treasurer and Company Secretary: Dr Steven Shuttleworth

 

In addition, five Coordinators are charged with overseeing international activity, events, networking and outreach and the website:

International and Outreach Coordinator: Professor Laurence le Du-Blayo
Events Coordinator: Gareth Roberts
Research and Policy Coordinator: Dr Chris Dalglish
Website Coordinator: Associate Professor Emma Waterton

LRG also employs a Development Manager: Dr Sarah McCarthy

 

The LRG Board of Directors

The composition of the LRG Board of Directors reflects the interdisciplinary nature of the Group.

Professor Tim Collins
Artist, researcher, educator. 
timothymartincollins@googlemail.com

Dr Chris Dalglish
Research and Policy, Coordinator
chris@landscaperesearch.org

Professor Laurence le Du-Blayo
Département de Géographie, Université de Rennes
Département de Géographie – UFR Sciences Scoailes, Université de Rennes 2,  Place H le Moal, Rennes 35043, France
laurence.ledu@univ.rennes2.fr

Graham Fairclough
graham.fairclough@newcastle.ac.uk

Peter Herring
Characterisation Inspector with English Heritage.
Peter.Herring@english-heritage.org.uk

Dr Anna Jorgensen
Editor, Landscape Research.
Department of Landscape, University of Sheffield, Floor 13, The Arts Tower, Sheffield, S10 2TN
a.jorgensen@sheffield.ac.uk

Dr Markus Leibenath
Leibniz Institute of Ecological Urban and Regional Development, Dresden
Leibniz Institute of Ecological Urban and Regional Development, Weberplaz 1, 01217 Dresden, Germany
m.leibenath@ioer.de

Professor Kenneth Olwig
Department of Landscape Architecture, SLU, Alnarp, Sweden.
SLU-Alnarp, Box 58, SE-230 53 Alnarp, Sweden
Kenneth.Olwig@slu.se

Professor Hannes Palang
Centre for Landscape and Culture, Tallinn University.
Centre for Landscape and Culture, Estonian Institute of Humanities, Tallinn University, Uus-Sadama 5, 10120 Tallinn, Estonia
Palang@tlu.ee

Gareth Roberts
Events Coordinator: Consultant
dolwen1@btinternet.com

Maggie Roe
Associate Editor and Consulting Editor, Landscape Research: School of Architecture, Planning & Landscape, Newcastle University
School of Architecture, Planning & Landscape, Newcastle University, Claremont Tower (4th Floor), Newcastle upon Tyne, NE2 2EU
M.H.Roe@newcastle.ac.uk

Dr Steven Shuttleworth
Treasurer, Company Secretary: Lately Director of Service Delivery, South Northamptonshire Council.
steven_shuttleworth@hotmail.com

Nancy Stedman
nancy.stedman2@virgin.net

Paul Tabbush
Chair: Lately Head of Social and Economic Research Forest Research, Alice Holt Research Station.
paul.tabbush@gmail.com

Professor Ken Taylor
Associate Editor Landscape Research: Research School of Humanities, The Australian National University. Emeritus Professor. Adjunct Professor.
Research School of Humanities, Sir Roland Wilson Building, The Australian National University, Canberra, ACT 0200, Australia
k.taylor@anu.edu.au

Associate Professor Emma Waterton
Website Coordinator: Institute for Culture and Society, Western Sydney University
Institute for Culture and Society, Western Sydney University, Locked Bag 1797, Penrith, New South Wales, 2751, Australia
e.waterton@westernsydney.edu.au

Share This