LRG Directors

The LRG Board of Directors currently comprises fourteen directors, supported by LRG staff administrator Pauline Graham. Collectively, their role is to coordinate the Group’s activities, manage its finances and focus on the future direction of LRG. To do this, the LRG Board of Directors meets twice a year. All LRG members are invited to attend the Annual General Meeting of the Group, which is usually held in May.

The activities of the LRG are coordinated by its Chair, Vice-Chair, Treasurer and Company Secretary:

ChairDr Chris Dalglish
Vice ChairPaul Tabbush
Company Secretary: Dr Markus Leibenath
Treasurer: Dr Steven Shuttleworth

In addition, two coordinators are charged with overseeing outreach and events, and research and policy:

Community Development Coordinator: Professor Laurence le Du-Blayo
Research and Policy CoordinatorProfessor Hannes Palang
LRG also employs a Development Manager: Dr Sarah McCarthy

 

The LRG Board of Directors

The composition of the LRG Board of Directors reflects the interdisciplinary nature of the Group.

Professor Tim Collins
Artist, researcher, educator, UK 
timothymartincollins@googlemail.com

Dr Chris Dalglish
Co-Director Inherit
chris@landscaperesearch.org

Professor Laurence le Du-Blayo
Département de Géographie – UFR Sciences Scoailes, Université de Rennes 2, France
laurence.ledu@univ.rennes2.fr

Graham Fairclough
graham.fairclough@newcastle.ac.uk

Dr Anna Jorgensen
Department of Landscape, University of Sheffield, UK
a.jorgensen@sheffield.ac.uk

Dr Markus Leibenath
Leibniz Institute of Ecological Urban and Regional Development, Dresden
m.leibenath@ioer.de

Professor Kenneth Olwig
Department of Landscape Architecture, SLU, Alnarp, Sweden
Kenneth.Olwig@slu.se

Professor Hannes Palang
Centre for Landscape and Culture, Estonian Institute of Humanities, Tallinn University, Estonia
Palang@tlu.ee

Gareth Roberts
Consultant
dolwen1@btinternet.com

Maggie Roe
School of Architecture, Planning & Landscape, Newcastle University, UK
M.H.Roe@newcastle.ac.uk

Dr Steven Shuttleworth
Lately Director of Service Delivery, South Northamptonshire Council, UK
steven_shuttleworth@hotmail.com

Nancy Stedman
nancy.stedman65@icloud.com

Paul Tabbush
Lately Head of Social and Economic Research Forest Research, Alice Holt Research Station, UK
paul.tabbush@gmail.com

Associate Professor Emma Waterton
Institute for Culture and Society, Western Sydney University, Australia
e.waterton@westernsydney.edu.au

Share This