LRG Directors

The LRG Board of Directors currently comprises nineteen directors, supported by LRG staff administrator Pauline Graham. Collectively, their role is to coordinate the Group’s activities, manage its finances and focus on the future direction of LRG. To do this, the LRG Board of Directors meets twice a year. All LRG members are invited to attend the Annual General Meeting of the Group, which is usually held in May.

The activities of the LRG are coordinated by its Chair, Vice-Chair, Treasurer and Company Secretary:

Chair: Paul Tabbush
Vice Chair: Dr Chris Dalglish
Treasurer and Company Secretary: Dr Steven Shuttleworth

In addition, three Coordinators are charged with overseeing international activity and outreach, events and research:

International and Outreach Coordinator: Professor Laurence le Du-Blayo
Events Coordinator: Gareth Roberts
Research and Policy Coordinator: Dr Chris Dalglish

LRG also employs a Development Manager: Dr Sarah McCarthy


The LRG Board of Directors

The composition of the LRG Board of Directors reflects the interdisciplinary nature of the Group.

Professor Tim Collins
Artist, researcher, educator.

Dr Chris Dalglish
Research and Policy, Coordinator

Professor Laurence le Du-Blayo
Département de Géographie, Université de Rennes
Département de Géographie – UFR Sciences Scoailes, Université de Rennes 2,  Place H le Moal, Rennes 35043, France

Graham Fairclough

Peter Herring
Characterisation Inspector with English Heritage.

Dr Anna Jorgensen
Editor, Landscape Research.
Department of Landscape, University of Sheffield, Floor 13, The Arts Tower, Sheffield, S10 2TN

Dr Markus Leibenath
Leibniz Institute of Ecological Urban and Regional Development, Dresden
Leibniz Institute of Ecological Urban and Regional Development, Weberplaz 1, 01217 Dresden, Germany

Professor Kenneth Olwig
Department of Landscape Architecture, SLU, Alnarp, Sweden.
SLU-Alnarp, Box 58, SE-230 53 Alnarp, Sweden

Professor Hannes Palang
Centre for Landscape and Culture, Tallinn University.
Centre for Landscape and Culture, Estonian Institute of Humanities, Tallinn University, Uus-Sadama 5, 10120 Tallinn, Estonia

Gareth Roberts
Events Coordinator: Consultant

Maggie Roe
Associate Editor and Consulting Editor, Landscape Research: School of Architecture, Planning & Landscape, Newcastle University
School of Architecture, Planning & Landscape, Newcastle University, Claremont Tower (4th Floor), Newcastle upon Tyne, NE2 2EU

Dr Steven Shuttleworth
Treasurer, Company Secretary: Lately Director of Service Delivery, South Northamptonshire Council.

Nancy Stedman

Paul Tabbush
Chair: Lately Head of Social and Economic Research Forest Research, Alice Holt Research Station.

Professor Ken Taylor
Associate Editor Landscape Research: Research School of Humanities, The Australian National University. Emeritus Professor. Adjunct Professor.
Research School of Humanities, Sir Roland Wilson Building, The Australian National University, Canberra, ACT 0200, Australia

Associate Professor Emma Waterton
Associate Editor Landscape Research: Institute for Culture and Society, Western Sydney University
Institute for Culture and Society, Western Sydney University, Locked Bag 1797, Penrith, New South Wales, 2751, Australia

Share This